close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Art in Motion

Drop-In Program

2018-06-27 14:00:00 2018-06-27 16:00:00 America/Chicago Art in Motion Des Plaines Public Library

Wednesday, June 27
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-06-27 14:00:00 2018-06-27 16:00:00 America/Chicago Art in Motion Des Plaines Public Library

Des Plaines Public Library

Program Room 2nd Floor

Grades K-2 with parent/caregiver. Drop by our second floor program room to learn how to draw vehicles from local artist Elisa Keane. 

TAGS: | |

Des Plaines Public Library

help@dppl.org
Phone: (847) 827-5551
Fax: (847) 827-7974

Hours
We're closed Sunday May 26
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Sat, May 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed
(Memorial Day Holiday)

About

The 1501 Ellinwood Street library building is the realization of a longheld dream of the library board, staff and community partners. Located in the heart of downtown Des Plaines, the four story, 82,000 square foot building represents the community's commitment to reading, lifelong learning, and a center for family activities. A grand central staircase and large windows provide a wealth of natural light and illuminate the building at night.

Upcoming events

Fri, May 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Des Plaines Public Library - Meeting Room B/C
Join singer-songwriter Rick Pickren for an evening of live music and history.

Sun, May 26, All day
Des Plaines Public Library
Library closed

Mon, May 27, All day
Des Plaines Public Library
Library closed

Sun, Jun 02, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Des Plaines Public Library - Meeting Room B/C
A free screening of the feature film The Favourite. 119 minutes, Rated R Olivia Colman, Emma Stone, Rachel Weisz

Tue, Jun 04, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Des Plaines Public Library - Study Room 3001
Ready to write? Join our monthly creative writing and critique group. Get the feedback and encouragement you need to finish that poem, story, or novel you’ve always wanted to write.

Wed, Jun 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Des Plaines Public Library - Meeting Room B/C
Join artist Peggy Macnamara for a slide program featuring some of her stunning wildlife watercolor paintings.

Fri, Jun 14, 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Des Plaines Public Library - The Terrace
Join Tipsy Paint of Glenview as they present a fun paint experience for adults on the Terrace. A design will be pre-chosen and Tipsy Paint will provide step-by- step instructions.
This event is full

Tue, Jun 18, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Tap House Grill (1472 Market St, Des Plaines)
Mingle with other 20 or 30 somethings as you play the best board games of the '80s and '90s at Tap House Grill (1472 Market St, Des Plaines). We'll provide the appetizers. You provide the nostalgia.

Thu, Jun 20, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Izzy's Arcade Bar
Part philosophy, part tech talk, this 20-30 somethings monthly meetup is loosely centered on tech and its influence on and integration with our lives.Register

Fri, Jun 21, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Metropolitan Square
Enjoy live music at Metropolitan Square as local teen bands compete in our annual Battle of the Bands.

Sat, Jun 22, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Des Plaines Public Library - Meeting Room B/C
Find out what are the many senior living communities and care options available today and get tips for choosing the best option for you or your loved one.

Mon, Jun 24, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Des Plaines Public Library - 4th Floor Forum
Registration is on June 24, 6:00-8:30 pm in The Forum. There are 8 classes: July 1 - August 19. Classes meet 6:00-8:30 pm.

Wed, Jun 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Des Plaines Public Library - Meeting Room B/C
In this illustrated lecture, historian Leslie Goddard, Ph.D., explores the history of this fashion icon.

Thu, Jun 27, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Des Plaines Public Library - Meeting Room B/C
Expand your job search capabilities or achieve career goals.

Fri, Jun 28, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Des Plaines Public Library - Meeting Room B/C
A free screening of the independent film If Beale Street Could Talk.

Mon, Jul 01, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Des Plaines Public Library - 4th Floor Forum
Registration is on June 24, 6:00-8:30 pm in The Forum. There are 8 classes: July 1 - August 19. Classes meet 6:00-8:30 pm.

Tue, Jul 02, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Des Plaines Public Library - Study Room 3001
Ready to write? Join our monthly creative writing and critique group. Get the feedback and encouragement you need to finish that poem, story, or novel you’ve always wanted to write.

Thu, Jul 04, All day
Des Plaines Public Library
Library closed

Sun, Jul 07, 1:30pm - 4:00pm
Des Plaines Public Library - Meeting Room B/C
A free screening of a feature length film.

Mon, Jul 08, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Des Plaines Public Library - 4th Floor Forum
Registration is on June 24, 6:00-8:30 pm in The Forum. There are 8 classes: July 1 - August 19. Classes meet 6:00-8:30 pm.