close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

How to Use Your Foreign Degree in the U.S.

 An Upwardly Global workshop for highly skilled immigrants.

2018-10-13 14:00:00 2018-10-13 15:30:00 America/Chicago How to Use Your Foreign Degree in the U.S. Des Plaines Public Library

Saturday, October 13
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-10-13 14:00:00 2018-10-13 15:30:00 America/Chicago How to Use Your Foreign Degree in the U.S. Des Plaines Public Library

Des Plaines Public Library

4th Floor Forum

Upwardly Global aims to eliminate employment barriers for skilled immigrants, refugees and asylum seekers. Visit https://www.upwardlyglobal.org  

Des Plaines Public Library

help@dppl.org
Phone: (847) 827-5551
Fax: (847) 827-7974

Hours
Mon, Dec 03 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 04 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 05 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 06 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 07 10:00AM to 9:00PM
(10 a.m. Opening for All Staff Meeting)
Sat, Dec 08 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 09 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About

The 1501 Ellinwood Street library building is the realization of a longheld dream of the library board, staff and community partners. Located in the heart of downtown Des Plaines, the four story, 82,000 square foot building represents the community's commitment to reading, lifelong learning, and a center for family activities. A grand central staircase and large windows provide a wealth of natural light and illuminate the building at night.

Upcoming events

Des Plaines Public Library - Lobby
Sat, Dec 15, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
The library elves will wrap your holiday gifts. All donations go to the Des Plaines Pantry.

Des Plaines Public Library - Meeting Room B/C
Sun, Dec 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
In this illustrated talk, author/historians Gerry and Janet Souter will tell the story of the American toy train.

Tap House Grill - Private meeting room
Wed, Dec 19, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meet us at Tap House Grill (1472 Market St Des Plaines) to grab a bite get a drink and enjoy our 5th annual White Elephant book swap.

Des Plaines Public Library - Lobby
Sat, Dec 22, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
The library elves will wrap your holiday gifts. All donations go to the Des Plaines Pantry.

Des Plaines Public Library
Mon, Dec 24, All day
Library closed for Christmas Eve

Des Plaines Public Library
Tue, Dec 25, All day
Library closed for Christmas

Des Plaines Public Library
Mon, Dec 31, All day
Library closed for New Year's Eve

Des Plaines Public Library
Tue, Jan 01, All day
Library closed for New Year's Day

Des Plaines Public Library - Meeting Room B/C
Sun, Jan 06, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
A free screening of the feature film Crazy Rich Asians.

Des Plaines Public Library - 4th Floor Forum
Mon, Jan 21, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Registration is on January 21, 6:00-8:30 pm in The Forum. There are 18 classes: January 28 - May 20. Classes meet 6:00-8:30 pm.

Des Plaines Public Library - Meeting Room B/C
Sun, Jan 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
The Radio Players West will perform a drama (detective story), a comedy, and a comedic short.

Des Plaines Public Library - 4th Floor Forum
Mon, Jan 28, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Registration is on January 21, 6:00-8:30 pm in The Forum. There are 18 classes: January 28 - May 20. Classes meet 6:00-8:30 pm.