close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Yule Love Vintage Holiday Desserts

2017-12-07 18:30:00 2017-12-07 19:30:00 America/Chicago Yule Love Vintage Holiday Desserts Des Plaines Public Library

Thursday, December 07
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2017-12-07 18:30:00 2017-12-07 19:30:00 America/Chicago Yule Love Vintage Holiday Desserts Des Plaines Public Library

Des Plaines Public Library

4th Floor Forum

Enjoy hearing the history of Yule Logs, Kolackies and more classic holiday desserts while enjoying samples. Everyone will leave with recipes. 

TAGS: | Cooking and Food |

Des Plaines Public Library

help@dppl.org
Phone: (847) 827-5551
Fax: (847) 827-7974

Hours
Mon, Dec 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Sat, Dec 16 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 17 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

The 1501 Ellinwood Street library building is the realization of a longheld dream of the library board, staff and community partners. Located in the heart of downtown Des Plaines, the four story, 82,000 square foot building represents the community's commitment to reading, lifelong learning, and a center for family activities. A grand central staircase and large windows provide a wealth of natural light and illuminate the building at night.

Upcoming events

Des Plaines Public Library
Sat, Dec 16, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Gift wrapping in the library from 10-4. All donations go the Des Plaines Food Pantry.

Des Plaines Public Library - Meeting Room B/C
Fri, Dec 22, 6:30pm - 8:20pm
A free screening of the independent film Tommy's Honour 112 minutes, Rated PG Peter Mullan, Jack Lowden, Sam Neill

Des Plaines Public Library
Sat, Dec 23, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Gift wrapping in the library from 10-4. All donations go the Des Plaines Food Pantry.

Des Plaines Public Library
Sun, Dec 31, All day
Library closed for New Year's Eve

Des Plaines Public Library
Mon, Jan 02, All day
Library closed for New Year's Day

Des Plaines Public Library - Study Room 3001
Tue, Jan 03, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Ready to write? Join our monthly creative writing and critique group. Get the feedback and encouragement you need to finish that poem, story, or novel you’ve always wanted to write.

Des Plaines Public Library - Meeting Room B/C
Sun, Jan 08, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
A free screening of a feature length film.

Des Plaines Public Library - Meeting Room B/C
Sun, Jan 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Vocalist Petra van Nuis sings dance themed standards to get your toes tapping.